September Open House

It was FANTASTIC seeing so many of my students and their parents at Open House!  Of course the “Nature Center” was a big hit!  We have almost all our Classroom Pets now:  Fluffy the hamster, firebelly newts, firebelly toads, leopard gecko, 4 species of walking sticks, long tailed lizards, and green anole lizards.  We also showed off our new SmartBoard, (and found that if too many “little siblings” get going on it, the system will crash.) Nonetheless, lots of parents had the chance to see why we are so excited about it.

Parents also had the chance to view some of work displayed in the hallway.  It seems that the parents were REALLY good at the “Guess Who I Am” display… I guess they know their children really well!

Welcome to Classroom 2!

🙂 Mrs. Boekhout

Click to play this Smilebox slideshow
Create your own slideshow - Powered by Smilebox

What did YOU enjoy
showing the most?

 

4 thoughts on “September Open House

  1. Hello Amanda! I’m glad you l♥ve the slideshow and I’m glad you enjoyed your own Open House! It would be l♥vely if your brother was in my class! 🙂 Mrs. Boekhout

  2. Wow! I l♥ve the slideshow! I really had fun at my open house. My brother is in kindergarten this year, maybe he will get into your class in a few years!☺

    -Amanda♥

  3. Thank you, Celia! Your school blog is great… but the books are a little too “grown-up” for my 7 year old class. Maybe some of their older brothers and sisters are reading some of the same books as you though! I can see that you all work very hard to produce some very good book reports! It is exciting to think that you are all the way across the world, and yet we can still connect! Keep up the great blogging! 🙂 Mrs. Boekhout

  4. Hi there my name is Celia and I am a year 8 student from Our Lady of Fatima school in Christchurch New Zealand. Wow what a wonderful blog you have, my class and I would really appreciate it if you could have a look at our class blog and put a comment on it. Here is a link to it.
    http://notsuperman.edublogs.org/
    I hope you have the time to have a look.
    From Celia.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *