Christmas Yule Logs

Once again my dear “Christmas Lumberjack“, Mr. Nussle, has provided a REAL log for each student in my class!  Every log has been carefully chosen, side branches cut away, and a hole for a candle carefully drilled.  We have to be the luckiest of classes, and I am most definitely the luckiest of teachers.  It is now Year #16!

It is most definitely my FAVOURITE craft of the year and I love to hear from previous students, who tell me how they still bring out their Grade 2 Yule Log with their family decorations.

I love the idea that this craft has roots in tradition from long ago, and I especially love how we are able to bring a bit of “nature” into our homes.  Thank you, so much, Mr. & Mrs. Nussle, for helping me make this lovely keepsake with my class once again this year!

Click to play this Smilebox slideshow
Create your own slideshow - Powered by Smileboxtd>

Where did YOU put your
Yule Log centerpiece on display?

 

2 thoughts on “Christmas Yule Logs

  1. Hello, Justin L., I hope you enjoyed making the Yule Log. It’s my favourite craft!
    🙂 Mrs. Boekhout

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *