Happy Summer Holidays… Part 1!

We are now on our “official Summer Holidays” but Mrs. B. has not finished with the Classroom2Kids Edublog yet!  (Mrs. B. hasn’t even finished dismantling the classroom either!  Oh dear!)

Her first project was to upload the “almost finished” Butterfly Life Cycle slideshows on the Student Blogs. Hurray! You will now find them uploaded!

https://classroom2kids.edublogs.org/about/student-blogs-classroom2kids/

A new addition for this year is the INVITATION to BLOG OVER THE SUMMER!  I think it would be a great way for the class to keep in touch, so I am inviting you all to tell us what you are doing on your holidays!  You can make comments to your classmates and even add photos… (but remember… no closeup photos of you in your own blog because it’s not “web smart” for students to put their photo in a place that also has their name!)

I’m hoping to READ some GREAT BLOGS over the summer!

Be watching too… I will be uploading some slideshows of the Year End Stuffie picnic,  Butterfly Freedom Day, and the Gr. 2 Year End Bubble Bonanza!  (Be patient… I need a wee rest too!)

xox Mrs. Boekhout
 

 

One thought on “Happy Summer Holidays… Part 1!

  1. Thanks very much and congratulations for your helpful blog and ideas. I’m an English teacher. Actually I’m working in a primary public school in Spain with children from three to six years old. I have included some educational websites sites in my blog. They are a very good resource for my classes. http://espemoreno.blogspot.com.es/ El Blog de Espe.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *