Parent Tea

It is pretty hard to follow up the “Teacher Appreciation Day” because our parents spoil us so royally!   We do our best, however, to show our wonderful parents how much their support means to us at the annual “Parent Tea“.  Too bad I didn’t take some photos of the delicious treats that somehow “disappeared” while we all socialized! I think the parents enjoyed the teachers’ baking! I really enjoyed getting to chat, although rather shortly, with those of “my parents” who were able to attend.  I also got to chat with some of my “old parents” too! 

A highlight of the Parent Tea is the musical performance by some of our Nestor students.  This year, the Grade 2 students performed two numbers:  “Never Smile at a Crocodile” and “Doh a Deer”.  They did a fabulous job… and even remembered to show off their beautiful smiles!

THANK YOU, TO OUR PARENTS… YOU ARE THE BEST!

  

 

Song #1: Never smile at a crocodile

 

 
Never Smile at a Crocodile! from Nora Boekhout on Vimeo.

Song #2: Doh a deer, a female deer

Doh… a Deer, a Female Deer from Nora Boekhout on Vimeo.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *