Year-End Blog… Christmas Activities

It’s hard to believe that the Christmas ‘frenzy’ is already over, and we are on to “Happy New Year”!!! We had a wonderful school-time end to 2011 (can you believe that it will be 2012 when we return to school?)

I have to admit that I felt a lot of nostalgia watching my current students in our videos as I put together our “year-end” blog.  It makes me think of a saying that reminds us to treat the “Present” as a “Gift”.  When I look at these delightful young children (no where near knowing where their lives will take them) I feel a good deal of happiness knowing that this was one of the “good times” in their school experiences.

Let’s start with a “Pot Pourri” of some of our activities!

 

Click to play this Smilebox greeting
Create your own greeting - Powered by Smilebox
Personalize a free ecard

 

Next comes our “Yule Log” Christmas gift to our families.

 

Click to play this Smilebox slideshow
Create your own slideshow - Powered by Smilebox
Customize a picture slideshow

 

Finally, the “Best of the Best”… the songs from our Christmas Concert!

 

Click to play this Smilebox slideshow
Create your own slideshow - Powered by Smilebox
Personalize your own slideshow

Merry Christmas
and
Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *